Return to In-Home Bow Trial
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Arcus violin bows S6, S7, Musing bow 5 November 30, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Lafayette, CO United States  
I really appreciated my chance to try these bows at home. Mr. Fisher is most knowledgeable on these bows and knew what kind of bows I was looking for which really helped me.  In-Home Bow Trial was such a great idea and it went so smoothly with Mr. Fisher's recommendations and help. I highly recommend doing business with him .

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The Lightweight Panacea November 23, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from TWENTYNINE PALMS, CA United States  
I have always shopped the old fashioned way for bows and never thought I would do a mail trial. I have to say that working with Jim was an excellent experience. It was a total pleasure to share a bow making decision with his knowledge and expertise. I was looking for a lighter CF bow. The Arcus S series certainly fits that requirement at only 47 grams ! My violin is dark and the responsiveness of the S series seems to work well with it, giving a big sound. All of the Arcus bows I tried handled well. There is a slight discernible enhancement as the numbers go higher, as well as the characteristic contrasts one gets  with  hexagonal or round depending on preference. The balance seems slightly different in each one. I ended up getting the Arcus 6 round which was a very positive experience. If you live in a rural area this service is definitely a plus. Thank you Jim for making the experience such a pleasure every step of the way.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Trial of 3 Carbon Fiber Bows August 8, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Webster Groves, MO United States  


Very helpful trial with professional,  friendly help choosing the bows to try.  I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
In home bow trial/ Bow purchase July 24, 2018
Reviewer: Hartmut Keller from Midlothian, VA United States  
A great way to get a  new bow

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
In-Home Bow Trial February 17, 2018
Reviewer: Briggs Dunn from Winchester, OR United States  
Jim has been very helpful with my bow search.  Friendly service even when I decided to look for a pernambuco bow rather than cf.  Would do business again for sure.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Bow Trial December 15, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Bluefield, VA United States  
I was very pleased with all aspects of trying and purchasing a nice bow from JS Fisher Violins.  Fisher sent me 3 bows to try out for a week; provided all the shipping packaging, fees, and labeling; and made for a completely hassle-free experience.  The service was excellent and I had the opportunity to examine and compare different bows before purchase--something that isn't readily available to me in a rural location.  I bought a bow that I had been interested in for some time, but had not had the chanced to try it out.  I highly recommend Fisher's product and service.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
CodaBow Luma October 4, 2017
Reviewer: Russell Spreen from WEST CHESTER, PA United States  
I had a great experience with purchasing my new bow from JS Violins.  Jim accommodated my schedule and the bows sent for evaluation were well packed with return shipping included.  Everything was in top condition and Jim also provided some helpful commentary before hand. I highly recommend JS Violins.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
amazing service overall! September 30, 2017
Reviewer: Andrew Renner from Tampa, FL United States  
I stumbled across J S Fisher Violins last month when I started looking for a new violin bow.  What I did not expect was the absolute amazing customer service and professional advice that I would receive from that point on.  I spoke with James on many occasions regarding the best bow and rosin for me.  James suggested a few other bows, how they perform, and he explained the bow trial they offer. After a week with the bows, I ended up purchasing a completely different bow than I planned on and I could not be happier.  The
customer service and individual attention they provide, in addition to the very competitive prices they offer have earned my trust and business from here on out!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
I could not be more pleased June 13, 2017
Reviewer: R.W. from Camp Hill, PA  
I could not be more pleased with the service or the product I received.  Thank you.  I had been fully prepared to not like a carbon bow or if I did, that it would be the diamond GX.  However, I found the Luma bow  to be extremely smooth and dependable.  By that I mean I could depend on it to produce the desired note with clarity almost regardless of how or how fast I attempted to play it.  Thank you for your generous and simple tryout program.  It was a big help.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Coda Marquise May 16, 2017
Reviewer: Ryan D Rhea from Collierville, TN United States  
Excellent bow! I'm still quite satisfied with my Diamond GX at the moment, but otherwise I'd definitely be interested.

Thanks!
RR

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items