Return to In-Home Bow Trial
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
CodaBow Luma October 4, 2017
Reviewer: Russell Spreen from WEST CHESTER, PA United States  
I had a great experience with purchasing my new bow from JS Violins.  Jim accommodated my schedule and the bows sent for evaluation were well packed with return shipping included.  Everything was in top condition and Jim also provided some helpful commentary before hand. I highly recommend JS Violins.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
amazing service overall! September 30, 2017
Reviewer: Andrew Renner from Tampa, FL United States  
I stumbled across J S Fisher Violins last month when I started looking for a new violin bow.  What I did not expect was the absolute amazing customer service and professional advice that I would receive from that point on.  I spoke with James on many occasions regarding the best bow and rosin for me.  James suggested a few other bows, how they perform, and he explained the bow trial they offer. After a week with the bows, I ended up purchasing a completely different bow than I planned on and I could not be happier.  The
customer service and individual attention they provide, in addition to the very competitive prices they offer have earned my trust and business from here on out!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
I could not be more pleased June 13, 2017
Reviewer: R.W. from Camp Hill, PA  
I could not be more pleased with the service or the product I received.  Thank you.  I had been fully prepared to not like a carbon bow or if I did, that it would be the diamond GX.  However, I found the Luma bow  to be extremely smooth and dependable.  By that I mean I could depend on it to produce the desired note with clarity almost regardless of how or how fast I attempted to play it.  Thank you for your generous and simple tryout program.  It was a big help.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Coda Marquise May 16, 2017
Reviewer: Ryan D Rhea from Collierville, TN United States  
Excellent bow! I'm still quite satisfied with my Diamond GX at the moment, but otherwise I'd definitely be interested.

Thanks!
RR

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Marquis Order May 14, 2017
Reviewer: Jeff Bialer from Seattle, WA United States  
Bow came promptly and was as advertised.  It was easy to order and buy.  And, if I had wanted to return it, it looks like that would also have been effortless.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
In-Home Bow Trial is Excellent! March 25, 2017
Reviewer: Heather Clark from Redmond, WA United States  
The in-home bow trial is an excellent way to evaluate a bow. I did it for myself a year ago and this year, I convinced my daughter to give it a try. It's wonderful to try each bow in the privacy of your own home, and spend a few days to come to a decision. I highly recommend this way of purchasing a new bow.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
bow trial December 4, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Palo Alto, CA United States  
Jim extremely helpful in finding suitable violin bows for me to try out. Excellent knowledge!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Arches M5 Carbon Fiber Cello Bow August 27, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Edison, NJ United States  
The ARCUS M5 bow generates a full, warm sound and works well with my cello which is a copy of a smaller body Guadagni Cello having a naturally brighter sound. This carbon fiber bow seems to be well balanced and is very comfortable for the right hand. The lighter weight presents no problems.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Trial bow Program June 17, 2016
Reviewer: K Heiss from Gainesville, FL United States  
I couldn't be more please with the In-Home Bow trial program offered by J.S. Fisher Violins.  The customer service provided by James Fisher was knowledgeable and efficient.  The bows were neatly packaged and arrived quickly.  I was able to compare the 3 bows that I chose for 7 days at home.  I selected the one I liked best and shipped the rest back with the enclosed UPS label.  I highly recommend this bow trial program.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A wonderful service June 9, 2016
Reviewer: Michael Swartztrauber from Houston, TX United States  
Just wanted to say how great Fisher Violins' bow trial program is. It's easy, no sales pressure and Mr. Fisher is very generous with his time and expertise.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items