Return to In-Home Bow Trial
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
I could not be more pleased June 13, 2017
Reviewer: R.W. from Camp Hill, PA  
I could not be more pleased with the service or the product I received.  Thank you.  I had been fully prepared to not like a carbon bow or if I did, that it would be the diamond GX.  However, I found the Luma bow  to be extremely smooth and dependable.  By that I mean I could depend on it to produce the desired note with clarity almost regardless of how or how fast I attempted to play it.  Thank you for your generous and simple tryout program.  It was a big help.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Coda Marquise May 16, 2017
Reviewer: Ryan D Rhea from Collierville, TN United States  
Excellent bow! I'm still quite satisfied with my Diamond GX at the moment, but otherwise I'd definitely be interested.

Thanks!
RR

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Marquis Order May 14, 2017
Reviewer: Jeff Bialer from Seattle, WA United States  
Bow came promptly and was as advertised.  It was easy to order and buy.  And, if I had wanted to return it, it looks like that would also have been effortless.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
In-Home Bow Trial is Excellent! March 25, 2017
Reviewer: Heather Clark from Redmond, WA United States  
The in-home bow trial is an excellent way to evaluate a bow. I did it for myself a year ago and this year, I convinced my daughter to give it a try. It's wonderful to try each bow in the privacy of your own home, and spend a few days to come to a decision. I highly recommend this way of purchasing a new bow.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
bow trial December 4, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Palo Alto, CA United States  
Jim extremely helpful in finding suitable violin bows for me to try out. Excellent knowledge!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Arches M5 Carbon Fiber Cello Bow August 27, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Edison, NJ United States  
The ARCUS M5 bow generates a full, warm sound and works well with my cello which is a copy of a smaller body Guadagni Cello having a naturally brighter sound. This carbon fiber bow seems to be well balanced and is very comfortable for the right hand. The lighter weight presents no problems.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Trial bow Program June 17, 2016
Reviewer: K Heiss from Gainesville, FL United States  
I couldn't be more please with the In-Home Bow trial program offered by J.S. Fisher Violins.  The customer service provided by James Fisher was knowledgeable and efficient.  The bows were neatly packaged and arrived quickly.  I was able to compare the 3 bows that I chose for 7 days at home.  I selected the one I liked best and shipped the rest back with the enclosed UPS label.  I highly recommend this bow trial program.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A wonderful service June 9, 2016
Reviewer: Michael Swartztrauber from Houston, TX United States  
Just wanted to say how great Fisher Violins' bow trial program is. It's easy, no sales pressure and Mr. Fisher is very generous with his time and expertise.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Opportunity March 6, 2016
Reviewer: Heather Clark from Redmond, WA United States  
I am fairly new to the violin, having picked it up just last year. I recently purchased a new violin and was quite happy with the sound (so much better than the rental). My instructor asked if I was also going to get a new bow - I had no idea how important the bow is. The in-home trial from Fisher Violins is a wonderful way to compare bows. I had 3 great bows to choose from (all blowing my bow out of the water). Seven days to play tunes with each bow, evaluate the qualities of each, and determine which was the most comfortable for me to use. Amazing to hear and feel the differences between each bow. The only downside was falling in love with two of the three. So hard to choose! I finally did choose one, though, and returning two of them was logistically very easy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Coda Bow Trial April 21, 2015
Reviewer: June Shenk from Hammett, ID United States  
I was so pleased with my experience with Fisher's bow trial. It was convenient and nice to be able to trial the bows in my own home. The bows were all wonderful. The wurst part was deciding which one to keep.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items